TLS Smart Metering Inspector

TLS Smart Metering Inspector

IT security and data protection are the key topics in electronic data exchange. This particularly applies to the software for smart metres and smart metre gateways. It needs to meet the toughest security requirements, as it handles personal and household data. For integration of the devices into the smart grid, these requirements are stipulated by TR-03116-3 from the Federal Office of Information Security (BSI).

Optimised to BSI requirements

The TLS Smart Metering Inspector from achelos has already been optimised to the requirements of common criteria and BSI TR-03116-3. The preconfigured test suite fully complies with all requirements of the BSI.

The test suite impresses with a high degree of automation, simple integration into other systems, and an intuitive web-based user interface. Detailed reporting and audit-compliant documentation guarantee traceability of the test execution.

 



Tailor-made professional certification support

Perfectly prepared for certification

With the TLS Smart Metering Inspector, you are perfectly prepared for the certification of your smart metres and smart metre gateways:

Efficient right from the outset

The robustness of the software is ensured by comprehensive domain-specific tests for correct implementation and vulnerabilities. Integrating the test suite into the development environment early on means that unnecessary iterations can be effectively avoided during certification.

 

Economical

Thanks to the high degree of automation and ease of use, costs can be reduced to just 10 % and test execution time to as little as 15 % of what is required for a manual test.

Convenient

The test suite can be easily integrated into build environments (CI, CD) through the provision of REST services. This means that professional test tools are available at any time and for the individually required duration.

Modular architecture

The architecture of the TLS Smart Metering Inspector is modular in concept. Various test suites, tools, and simulations can be integrated on the basis of Qumate by achelos. Automated tests for the TLS server and TLS client as well as detailed test reports are used to measure product quality.

The TLS Smart Metering Inspector provides:

  • Preconfigured test cases, optimised for BSI TR-03116-3
  • Complete and reliable compliance of the scope and depth of testing in accordance with the BSI
  • High degree of automation
  • Provision of REST services
  • Web GUI based on web services
  • Audit-compliant documentation
  • Easy to operate
  • Flexible use and integration

 

 

Experienced certification partner

We have many years of comprehensive experience in development, testing, and certification support, both for manufacturers and testing centres. We help our customers implement legal and individual security requirements in stable, user-friendly, and sustainable solutions.

This starts with consulting, continues through our development with security by design, and ends with flexible, high-performance solutions for the customer.

As recognised expert for the protection and security of data in critical infrastructures, achelos is your ideal partner for the successful certification of smart metres and smart metre gateways to relevant standards and common criteria.

You can find more information on our TLS testsuites here.

Fit for certification with achelos!

Heinfried Cznottka

Director Security Solutions

Email:

Phone:
+49 5251 14212-327

TLS Smart Metering Inspector

TLS Smart Metering Inspector

Professionelle Zertifizierungsunterstützung nach Maß

IT-Sicherheit und Datenschutz sind die zentralen Themen im elektronischen Datenverkehr. Das gilt insbesondere auch für die Software für Smart Meter und Smart Meter Gateways. Diese muss höchsten Sicherheitsanforderungen genügen, da es sich um personen- und haushaltsbezogene Daten handelt. Für die Einbindung der Geräte in das Smart Grid sind diese Anforderungen durch die TR-03116-3 vom Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) vorgegeben.

Optimiert auf BSI Anforderungen

Der TLS Smart Metering Inspector von achelos ist bereits auf die Anforderungen nach Common Criteria und BSI TR-03116-3 optimiert. Alle Anforderungen des BSI werden vollständig durch die vorkonfigurierte Testsuite abgedeckt.

Die Testsuite zeichnet sich durch einen hohen Automatisierungsgrad, eine einfache Integration in andere Systeme sowie eine intuitive, webbasierte Benutzeroberfläche aus. Ein ausführliches Reporting und die revisionssichere Dokumentation garantieren zudem die Nachvollziehbarkeit der Testausführung.

 



Professionelle Zertifizierungsunterstützung nach Maß

Bestens vorbereitet für die Zertifizierung

Mit dem TLS Smart Metering Inspector sind Sie bestens für die Zertifizierung Ihrer Smart Meter und Smart Meter Gateways vorbereitet:

Effizient von Anfang an

Die Robustheit der Software wird durch umfangreiche, domainspezifische Tests auf korrekte Implementierung und Schwachstellen sichergestellt. Durch das frühe Einbinden der Testsuite in die Entwicklungsumgebung können unnötige Iterationen bei der Zertifizierung effektiv vermieden werden.

 

Kostengünstig

Dank des hohen Automatisierungsgrads und der einfachen Bedienbarkeit können gegenüber einem manuellen Test die Kosten auf nur 10% und die Testdurchführungszeit auf bis zu 15% reduziert werden.

Komfortabel

Die Testsuite kann durch die Bereitstellung von REST-Services auf einfache Weise in Build-Umgebungen (CI, CD) integriert werden. Professionelle Test-Tools stehen so jederzeit und für die individuell benötigte Dauer zur Verfügung.

Modulare Architektur

Die Architektur des TLS Smart Metering Inspector ist modular aufgebaut. Auf Basis von Qumate by achelos lassen sich verschiedene Testsuiten, Werkzeuge und Simulationen integrieren. Automatisierte Tests für TLS-Server und TLS-Client sowie ausführliche Testberichte messen die Produktqualität.

Der TLS Smart Metering Inspector bietet:

  • Vorkonfigurierte Testfälle, optimiert für BSI TR-03116-3
  • Vollständige und zuverlässige Abdeckung von Testumfang und die Testtiefe gemäß BSI
  • Hoher Automatisierungsgrad
  • Bereitstellung von REST-Services
  • Web GUI basierend auf Web-Services
  • Revisionssichere Dokumentation
  • Einfache Bedienbarkeit
  • Flexible Nutzung und Integration

 

 

 

Erfahrener Zertifizierungspartner

Wir haben umfangreiche, langjährige Erfahrung in Entwicklung, Test und Zertifizierungsunterstützung, sowohl auf Hersteller als auch auf Seite der Prüfstellen. Wir helfen unseren Kunden, gesetzliche und individuelle Sicherheitsanforderungen in stabile, anwenderfreundliche und zukunftsfähige Lösungen umzusetzen.

Das fängt bei der Beratung an, zieht sich mit „Security by Design“ durch unsere Entwicklung und endet beim Kunden mit flexiblen und leistungsfähigen Lösungen.

Als anerkannter Experte für den Schutz und die Sicherheit von Daten in kritischen Infrastrukturen ist achelos Ihr idealer Partner für die erfolgreiche Zertifizierung von Smart Meter und Smart Meter Gateways nach relevanten Standards und Common Criteria!

Mehr Information zu unseren TLS Testsuiten finden Sie hier.

Fit für die Zertifizierung mit achelos!

Heinfried Cznottka

Director Security Solutions

Email:

Tel.:
+49 5251 14212-327